Goals for the Week: July 1 – 7

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {June: Plan and Incorporate a Morning Routine}.  ~~ Did a bit better on this… I’ll have to keep working at it though.
~ Read a book.  I’d like to read Duck Commander one day soon.  ~~ I actually read a whole book.  In one week!  And it was the book I wanted to read!  (Now before y’all think I never read, or don’t like reading let me tell you that I absolutely adore reading… I just haven’t made the time to do it much since I had my second baby.  Unless you count children’s books.  I read the mess out of those. lol)
~ Begin teaching my daughter our phone number.
~ Weed the garden.  Again.  :)
Clean out and organize our homeschooling space.  ~~ It’s done!  Yay!  I will have to “prettify” it but at least it is a working space now.
~ Make another big batch of baby food to go in the freezer.  ~~ Carrots, peas, squash, green beans and sweet potatoes this time!
~ Exercise 6 days – need to make up some fitness minutes by the end of the month.  ~~ Didn’t do as much as I wanted.  Too many family issues going on this week.
~ Work on July’s budget.  ~~ The next three items didn’t get finished.  Had a couple of family emergencies this week.
~ Deep clean floors.
~ Make out July’s menu plan.

And here are my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {July: Plan and Incorporate an Evening Routine}.
~ Start researching next Bible study focus.
~ Begin teaching my daughter our phone number.
~ Weed the garden.  Again.
~ Exercise 6 days.  350 fitness minutes would be about right.
~ Work on July’s budget.
~ Deep clean floors.
~ Make out July’s menu plan.

What are your goals for the week?

2 responses »

  1. I used to make my kids baby food when they were young too. Great job on getting that done. I am also impressed with you reading a whole book in one week. I never can seem to find enough free time to do that. I am currently working on reading three books at one time and I have been making good progress too.

    I hope you have a productive week.

    • I’m a bit jealous that you can read three at one time — my brain isn’t that good! I seem to have a one track mind when it comes to books.

      I hope you have a very productive week as well!

Leave a Reply

