{Update} December Fitness Challenge

Standard
source: freedigitalphotos.net

source: freedigitalphotos.net

First off, I have a confession to make. I hate squats. I don’t mind 30 at a time, but I can not do more than about 50 in a day. And that may be pushing it a bit. So that being said, the squat challenge I talked about in the original December Fitness Challenge post has kind of fallen by the wayside. I will continue to do at least 30 a day though, and maybe one day I’ll be able to power through 100 squats at a time. And then I’ll have buns of steel. 🙂

I have, however, been keeping up pretty good on my fitness minutes. Not great, but good. I don’t know if I’m going to hit 1,000 minutes this month, but I’m going to give it my best shot. I’m not making excuses here but I am finding it more difficult than I expected trying to find time time exercise with two little ones. It helps when they both nap at the same time but lately that hasn’t happened often.

I will have to come up with a better routine for that. Something to think about this week…

Anyway, I’m still plugging along. I haven’t seen any real weight loss this month but I have lost 1.5 inches so far. Yipee!! And I’ve always said that I didn’t really care how much I weighed as long as I was fit and didn’t look like I weighed a ton!

Leave a Reply

