January Fitness Challenge

Standard
source: freedigitalphotos.net

source: freedigitalphotos.net

Well, I didn’t do so hot on my December Fitness Challenge. I totally bombed the Squats Challenge (as I mentioned in a previous post). And I didn’t hit the 1,000 fitness minute goal that I set for December either. I did get over 800 fitness minutes, which I am proud of. I don’t think that’s too shabby. There was a time that I would have been really disappointed in that number, but I’m at a different time in my life now. 800 minutes of planned exercise is pretty darn good for me right now.

And so I might have been just a teeny bit unrealistic in my goal setting last month. Goals are great. I need goals. But I also need them to be realistic so I don’t burn out and quit. Some exercise is better than no exercise any day.

So here are my fitness goals for January:

~ At least 800 fitness minutes (aerobic or strength training)
~ A few core strength training exercises a week (need to firm up the mushy baby belly)
~ Walk at least 5 miles a week
~ Lose 2 more inches
~ Lose 5 pounds

Challenging but doable. So here I go!!

Leave a Reply

