Goals for the Week: January 28 – February 3

Standard

Goals for the WeekThese were last week’s goals:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {Bible Reading}.  {Completed the book of Genesis.}
~ Complete Week 2 of Living Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Do something extra for my husband {note, special meal, back rub, etc.} every day this week.  {This was fun and something I should continue.}
~ Read 2 books/ebooks.  {I am in the middle of “I Can Teach My Child To Read” and I read “30 Daily Weight Loss Tips for a Healthy Lifestyle” so I almost made this goal.}
~ Read at least three books a day to my daughter.  {Usually, it was several more!}
~ Introduce my daughter to the letter “L”. Review letters “A” and “C”.
~ Invite friends over for a meal.
~ Fill and drop off box to Goodwill.
~ Exercise 30 mins x 5 days.  {I did at least 30 minutes for 4 days.  Not too shabby.}
~ Clean all ceilings, ceiling fans and wipe down walls.  {Got more than half of them done.}
~ Declutter and organize {rearrange?} master suite.  {Still rearranging, but the decluttering and organizing is done (for the moment!).}

And here are this week’s goals:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {Bible Reading for January; TBD for February}.
~ Complete Week 3 of Living Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Have a date with my hubby.
~ Finish “I Can Teach My Child To Read” and read one other book/ebook.
~ Enjoy some play time with my daughter every day this week.
~ Introduce my daughter to the letter “E”. Review letters “L” and “C”.
~ Cooking from the pantry/freezer.  Need to clean it out!
~ Exercise 30 mins x 5 days.
~ Clean all baseboards.  Wipe down all doors and door frames.
~ Finish cleaning all ceilings, ceiling fans and wipe down walls.

Leave a Reply

