12 Habits for 2013 {January Recap}

Standard

12 Habits for 2013

January’s habit was daily Bible study.

I knew when I wrote my 12 habits for the year that this one would be January’s habit. It’s something I’ve struggled with for a long time. I’ll have periods where I’m really good about reading my Bible daily… and then something happens and I miss a day. Or two. Or a week.

016

Lately it’s been more weeks going by instead of days and I knew I needed to change that. Since I’m finally getting into a better routine after having a baby a few months ago it’s easier to find a time to do this. At this point in my life I find it’s better if I do my Bible reading first thing in the morning. Before breakfast (and even coffee) to just take a little time and read His Word.

It sets the tone for the rest of the day. It improves my mood. It calms me. It reminds me how much I need Him.

And I’m proud to say that I succeeded in making this a habit! Every day I read and studied God’s Word. Some days I wasn’t able to spend as much time on it as I would have liked but I did my best.

And now for February’s habit of the month.

~ Exercise daily (even if it’s just 10 minutes).

Since a few of my goals for the year are health related I believe this is a good goal for February. I can’t wait to see how I do on this one!

Did you make goals or habits for 2013? How are you doing on them?

Leave a Reply

