12 Habits for 2013 {February and March Recap}

Standard

12 Habits for 2013

During my time away from the computer over the past several weeks, I’ve still been trying to work on my goals and habits for the year.  Some have worked out better than others, but I’m here to tell you the good, the bad and the ugly.

My January habit was:  Daily Bible study.
How I’m doing:  Not so great, actually.  I’ve made excuses and fallen behind on my daily Bible study lately.  I still have plans to read the Bible through in one year though, so I really need to buckle back down on this one.

February’s habit was:  Exercise daily (even if it’s just 10 minutes).
How I’m doing:  Pretty good with this one.  Some days are better than others, but I’ve been consistently logging at least ten minutes a day of some type of exercise.

March’s habit was:  Drink 8 – 10 glasses of water daily.
How I’m doing:  Meh, it was hit or miss.  I spent quite a few days traveling which really got me out of sync with everything, but especially my water intake.  I will work harder on this habit during April as well.

April’s habit will be:  Be early or on time for everything.
Oh boy!  I’ve been dreading this one so I figured it was time to do something about it.  I make excuses because I also have to get a toddler and infant ready to go as well, but that’s just my life right now.  I need to figure out how to make this work and just do it.

I’ll let y’all know how it goes. 😉

Leave a Reply

