Goals for the Week: April 8 – 14

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything.}  I’ve done well with this so far; of course, we haven’t had many places we had to be at a specific time yet either. 😉
~ Complete Week 2 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
Catch up on reading through the Bible in one year.  I have been making strides to catch up, although I haven’t yet.  It’ll get done though!
Review all letters of alphabet with my daughter to see which ones she knows well.  My daughter is a genius!  Well, ok… probably not.  But I’m proud of her!   She’s getting the letters easier than I expected.  She’s even doing well at finding them on a keyboard (and I have my husband to thank for that… I’m the mean parent who won’t let her touch my keyboard!).
~ Take the kids to the arboretum, weather permitting.  ~~The weather did not permit on our free days, so we’ll have to try this another time.  We did go to a park though!
Plant (or replant) carrots, squash, zucchini and radishes in the garden.  I (with my daughter’s “help”) planted all of those and green beans besides!
Plan and make some freezer meals.  I did the planning but not the making… I’m really trying to wait until I see some chicken on sale.
~ Exercise 5 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 3 different strength training moves each day.  ~~Totally bombed this one.  *Sigh* I did the aerobic activity most days, but I only did at least one strength training move each day.
~ Clean out and reorganize my son’s room.  It’s amazing how fast babies outgrow their clothes!  I feel like I’m having to redo his wardrobe every two weeks!
~ Declutter and reorganize the master bathroom.  ~~Ok, I didn’t get to this.  I’m thinking it’ll be next week’s Spring Cleaning exercise. 😉

And now my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything.}
~ Complete Week 3 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~  Catch up on reading through the Bible in one year.
~ Try my hand at making baby food!
~ Take the kids to the arboretum, weather permitting.
~ Finish my taxes.  {Yeah, I know.  Don’t judge. ;)}
~ Make some freezer meals.
~ Exercise 5 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 3 different strength training moves each day.
~ Clean my oven.
~ Declutter and reorganize the master bathroom.

What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

