Goals for the Week: April 15 – 21

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything.}  ~~ I did not do well on this one day.  I’m totally blaming it on my hubby though.  😉  Otherwise, I did pretty good!
~ Complete Week 3 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Catch up on reading through the Bible in one year.  ~~ I really need to buckle down on this.  I’m making excuses and letting things get in the way (Leviticus isn’t terribly exciting to me!)
~ Try my hand at making baby food!  Sweet potatoes, baby!  I guess he likes them… he’s eating them anyway.  But he also eats just about anything he can get his pudgy little fingers on!
~ Take the kids to the arboretum, weather permitting.
Finish my taxes.  {Yeah, I know.  Don’t judge. ;)}  All done!!  And we’re getting a refund to boot!  Might be able to buy that washer/dryer I’ve been wanting…
~ Make some freezer meals.  I made a Black Bean Tortilla Bake and a Burrito Pie.  The Tortilla Bake was a new recipe.  It wasn’t bad.  Hubby didn’t like it as much as I did though.
~ Exercise 5 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 3 different strength training moves each day.  ~~ Sigh.  Maybe I should lower the bar on this goal a bit.  I’ve been horrible with the exercise lately.
~ Clean my oven.  ~~ I started thinking about this… does that count?
~ Declutter and reorganize the master bathroom.  I’m marking this one even though I’m not quite done with it.  But it’s getting there.

And here are my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything.}
~ Complete Week 4 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Read 2 more chapters of Slave.
~ Make some busy bags for my daughter.
~ Bake/cook something with my daughter.
~ Pick out (and purchase?) the stuff to stain/seal our deck.  And figure out how to do it.
~ Exercise 4 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 2 strength training moves each day.
~ Clean my oven.  For real this time.
~ Shovel out my vehicle.  Kids make a lot of mess, did you know?  Although if I’m honest I probably can’t blame it all on them…
~ Clean all ceiling fans and ceilings.

What are your goals for the week?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

