Goals for the Week: April 22 – 28

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything.}
~ Complete Week 4 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Read 2 more chapters of Slave.  ~~ I didn’t read a single page.  *Sigh*  Maybe sometime this century.
~ Make some busy bags for my daughter.  I loved doing this and she loves playing with her “games” as she calls them.  I’ve made three easy ones so far.  Will have to blog about it soon.
~ Bake/cook something with my daughter.  We made Donut Muffins for a family get together.  Yummy!
~ Pick out (and purchase?) the stuff to stain/seal our deck.  And figure out how to do it.  Picked out, purchased and work has begun.  Home Depot loves us.
~ Exercise 4 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 2 strength training moves each day.  ~~ I didn’t do two ST moves each day but I did the aerobic part.
~ Clean my oven.  For real this time.  Yay!!  Remind me not to go so long next time, will ya?
~ Shovel out my vehicle.  Kids make a lot of mess, did you know?  Although if I’m honest I probably can’t blame it all on them…
~ Clean all ceiling fans and ceilings.  ~~ Not a lot of headway on this either.  I need a self-cleaning house. 😉

And here are my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything.}
~ Complete Week 5 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Read 2 more chapters of Slave.
~ Build a fort and play with my daughter.  (I used to LOVE to do that as a kid!)
~ Use numbers flashcards with my daughter a few times this week.
~ Finish staining and sealing the deck (weather permitting).
~ Exercise 4 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 2 strength training moves each day.
~ Firm up my meal planning for May.
~ Make budget for May.
~ Clean all ceiling fans and ceilings.

What are your goals for the week?

2 responses »

  1. Get your hubby in on making a fort! My husband and I don’t have kids yet (expecting our first in a few weeks) and we love to just play together sometimes. And yes, that means we have had “fort days” complete with junk food and flashlights! Family fort day sounds even more fun!

    • Early congratulations on your little bundle of joy! Such an exciting time for you! I wish you a happy and healthy baby and delivery!

      I had thought about doing the fort during the day while hubby is at work, but family fort day sounds even better. Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

