Goals for the Week: April 29 – May 5

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything.}
~ Complete Week 5 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Read 2 more chapters of Slave.  ~~ Again, I didn’t read a single word.  But that’s only because I can’t.find.the.book.  I’m sure my daughter has hidden it in her room somewhere. :p
~ Build a fort and play with my daughter.  (I used to LOVE to do that as a kid!)  SOO much fun!  I think I enjoyed it more than she did though.
Use numbers flashcards with my daughter a few times this week.
~ Finish staining and sealing the deck (weather permitting).  ~~ Weather wasn’t permitting on the days we were able to do it.  Hopefully this weekend.
~ Exercise 4 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 2 strength training moves each day.
Firm up my meal planning for May.
Make budget for May.
~ Clean all ceiling fans and ceilings.  ~~ I got all of the ceiling fans done but only about half of the ceilings.

And here are my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything; May: TBD}
~ Complete Week 6 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Make some homemade vegetable broth.
~ Make baby food for my son:  sweet potatoes, carrots and bananas.
~ Use letters flashcards with my daughter a few times this week.
~ Finish staining and sealing the deck (weather permitting).
~ Exercise 4 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 2 strength training moves each day.
~ Weed the herb and vegetable garden. Transplant the carrot seedlings. Plant radish seeds.
~ Clean the utility room.
~ Clean out daughter’s closet.  (Why do they grow out of clothes so quickly??!?)

What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

