12 Habits for 2013 {April Recap}

Standard

12 Habits for 2013

January’s habit was:  Daily Bible study.
How I’m doing:  I’ve done better on this one during April than I did during February or March.  I love the Bible study I’ve been doing on Luke, and being in a group Bible study (even if it is online) helps keep me accountable.

February’s habit was:  Exercise daily (even if it’s just 10 minutes).
How I’m doing:  I’ve not done as well on this one this month.  I missed a few days here and there.

March’s habit was:  Drink 8 – 10 glasses of water daily.
How I’m doing:  Much better with this one this month.  I only had a few carbonated beverages during the month.  I usually just drank coffee or water.

April’s habit was:  Be early or on time for everything.
How I did:  Besides a few times (which were totally not my fault… I’m sure the kids or the hubby were to blame! :)) where I was a few minutes late I think I did well on this one.  I really enjoy being early, and I especially enjoy not rushing around trying to get ready because I’m running late.  That stresses me out too much.

May’s habit will be:  Less procrastinating, more doing!
I have totally been putting this one off (I’m sure there’s a joke in there somewhere…) and I just need to stop.  So this weekend I’m going to make a list of things I’ve been procrastinating about and start tackling them one by one.

Leave a Reply

