Goals for the Week: May 6 – 12

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {April’s: Be early or on time for everything; May: TBD}
~ Complete Week 6 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Make some homemade vegetable broth.  My first attempt at this.  It was easier than I thought!
~ Make baby food for my son:  sweet potatoes, carrots and bananas.  I love making his food.  I know what goes into it and it’s made with love!
~ Use letters flashcards with my daughter a few times this week.  She *loves* working with them and she hasn’t figured out yet that she’s learning something in the process. 🙂
~ Finish staining and sealing the deck (weather permitting).  ~~ Weather permitted, but we still didn’t get around to it.  I’m still taking this off the list though because the hubby is going to do it!
~ Exercise 4 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity and 2 strength training moves each day.
~ Weed the herb and vegetable garden. Transplant the carrot seedlings. Plant radish seeds.  ~~ Still haven’t finished transplanting all of the carrots.  I did over 50 though!
~ Clean the utility room.
~ Clean out daughter’s closet.  (Why do they grow out of clothes so quickly??!?)

And here are my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {May: Less Procrastinating; More Doing!}
~ Complete Week 7 of Leading Like Jesus Bible Study.
~ Make a few freezer meals.
~ Read at least two e-books I’ve been accumulating.
~ Have some one-on-one Playdoh time with my daughter.
~ Bake something special for my hubby.
~ Exercise 4 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity each day and strength training 3 days.
~ Transplant the remaining carrot seedlings.
~ Clean out the pantry.  *Sigh* Since this month’s habit is about procrastination…
~ Clean out fridge and both freezers.

What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

