12 Habits for 2013 {May Recap}

Standard

12 Habits for 2013

January’s habit was:  Daily Bible study.
How I’m doing:  I was doing pretty great with this one… until my Bible study ended.  I must make this more of a priority by getting up earlier and getting it done first thing in the morning.  Every morning.

February’s habit was:  Exercise daily (even if it’s just 10 minutes).
How I’m doing:  I’ve done quite well with this one for this month.  I think I missed two days during the whole month.

March’s habit was:  Drink 8 – 10 glasses of water daily.
How I’m doing:  Rockin’ the water intake.  I tend to drink at least 8 glasses daily; sometimes 10 – 12 a day.

April’s habit was:  Be early or on time for everything.
How I’m doing:  I tend to do ok on this one now.  I just had to get a routine down and figure out exactly how much time I need each time to get myself and two kiddos ready.  And remember to add extra time for meltdowns or missing sippy cups. 😉

May’s habit wasLess procrastinating, more doing!
How I did: I am happy to say that I’m feeling pretty good about the strides I’ve made on this habit during the month.  I tackled several major things that I’ve been putting off and feel soooo much better for it.  My motto for the month:  Just suck it up and do it now!

June’s habit will bePlan and incorporate a morning routine.
I was going to focus on my evening routine this month, but I realized that I need more help on my morning routine right now.  So, for the first week I will be looking at what I do now in the mornings and how long it takes to do those things.  Then I’ll figure out what actually needs to be done to make my morning go a bit smoother and come up with a new routine.  Finally, I’ll take that routine and incorporate it into our lives and tweak as neccessary.  Simple, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

