Goals for the Week: June 3 – 9

Standard

Goals for the Week

I missed a week of goal planning!  Argh!  And let me tell you, I know that I did by the unproductive week I’ve had.  So I’m back in the swing of things and ready to start the week off right with some goal planning!

Here were the goals for week before last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {May: Less Procrastinating; More Doing!
~ Catch up on reading through the Bible in a year.
~ Make a few freezer meals.
~ Read at least one e-book.
Start going over lesson plans for preK.
Make and freeze extra baby food.
~ Exercise 5 days — at least 20 minutes of aerobic activity each day and core strength training 3 days.  ~ I’m researching core exercises now.  Will work on this.
~ Transplant the remaining carrot seedlings.
Weed the garden.
~ Deep clean the guest bathroom.  (So much fun.)

And here are the goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {June: Plan and Incorporate a Morning Routine}
~ Catch up on reading through the Bible in a year.
~ Focus on getting 7 – 9 hours of sleep.
~ Take the kids to watch their first movie in theaters!
~ Find a local church that is hosting VBS along with the dates/times.  (Our home church is over a 3 hr round-trip… we can only go on Sundays.)
~ Work on upcoming weekly blog series.
~ Exercise 5 days — at least 30 minutes of aerobic activity each day and strength training 3 days.
~ Give myself a mani/pedi… I am waaaay overdue.
~ Review May’s budget.  Finalize June’s budget.
~ Clean off my office desk and catch up on filing papers.

What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

