Goals for the Week: June 10 – 16

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {June: Plan and Incorporate a Morning Routine}
~ Catch up on reading through the Bible in a year.
~ Focus on getting 7 – 9 hours of sleep.  ~~ I did this about half of the time.  I realize that I go to bed too late and the kids get up too early!
~ Take the kids to watch their first movie in theaters!  ~~ We had a lot of fun!  I plan on doing it again soon.
~ Find a local church that is hosting VBS along with the dates/times.  ~~ Found one for next month!
~ Work on upcoming weekly blog series.  ~~ Coming along on this.
~ Exercise 5 days — at least 30 minutes of aerobic activity each day and strength training 3 days.
~ Give myself a mani/pedi… I am waaaay overdue.  ~~ My tootsies look much better!
~ Review May’s budget.  Finalize June’s budget.  ~~ Yeah, it just didn’t all get done. 
~ Clean off my office desk and catch up on filing papers.  ~~ Again, didn’t all get done but I did make progress.

And here are the goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {June: Plan and Incorporate a Morning Routine}.
~ Read a couple of chapters of Slave.
~ Focus on getting 7 – 9 hours of sleep.
~ Begin teaching my daughter how to write her name.
~ Go to the toddler reading hour at our local library.
~ Work on upcoming weekly blog series.
~ Exercise 5 days — try a workout DVD I haven’t used in a while.
~ Take an uninterrupted bubble bath….  Ok, ok, I’ll settle for just the bubble bath.  🙂
~ Review May’s budget.  Finalize June’s budget.
~ Clean off my office desk and catch up on filing papers.

What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

