Goals for the Week: July 15 – 21

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {July: Plan and Incorporate an Evening Routine}.
    A broken dishwasher does not help my evenings (I’m so spoiled).  But I’m getting there.
~ Continue researching next Bible study focus.
    I think I’m going to do one on the Proverbs 31 woman.  It’s interesting (and convicting) to me.
~ Take daughter to VBS each day.
    She had such a good time!  And it just warms this mama’s heart when she comes home telling me what she learned about Jesus.
~ Spend quality one-on-one time with my son each day while daughter is in VBS.
    Have I mentioned lately how much I love both of my babies?  I also loved the extra cuddle time I had with my sweet boy this week!
~ Exercise 6 days; about 350 fitness minutes.
    Exercised all 7 days; 300 fitness minutes
~ Work on new blog series to implement next week.
    Almost done!
~ Plan stay-at-home date night with the hubs.
    Going to fix one of his favorite meals and rent a movie he’s been wanting to see.  Maybe the kids will cooperate and go to bed early.
~ Work on marketing stuff for our church’s VBS.
    Finished the hard stuff.
~ Declutter and deep clean utility room/closet.
    Started on this but didn’t get it finished.
~ Declutter linen/hall closet.
    Done!

And the goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {July: Plan and Incorporate an Evening Routine}.
~ Make time for extra Bible reading.
~ Take C (my 3yr old daughter) to a water park or something else “fun”.
~ Work with J (my 9mnth old son) on his hand-eye coordination.
~ Exercise 6 days; about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Overnight visit with my parents.
~ Have stay-at-home date night with the hubs.
~ Read a book/ebook.
~ Declutter and deep clean utility room/closet.
~ Deep clean spare bedroom.

What is the one goal you want to accomplish for the week?

Leave a Reply

