Goals for the Week: July 22 – 28

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {July: Plan and Incorporate an Evening Routine}.
    It’s starting to come together.  I think. 
~ Make time for extra Bible reading.
    I’m determined to read the whole Bible through in one year.
~ Take C (my 3yr old daughter) to a water park or something else “fun”.
    A busy schedule prevented my original plan so instead I bought a kiddie pool and put it in the yard for her.  Both kids enjoyed it!
~ Work with J (my 9mnth old son) on his hand-eye coordination.
    I love the look on a child’s face when they learn something new!  Priceless!
~ Exercise 6 days; about 350 fitness minutes.
    I actually exercised all seven days, but I got less than 350 minutes.
~ Overnight visit with my parents.
    The kids and I had a good visit.  My mom is having some health issues so I want to help out when I can.
~ Have stay-at-home date night with the hubs.
    We had a great time staying up late (probably too late) watching DVDs of a favorite old show.
~ Read a book/ebook.
    Finally got around to reading Simplify, which I enjoyed reading.  Now I need to put it in action!
~ Declutter and deep clean utility room/closet.
    The decluttering is an ongoing challenge.  I didn’t get as much decluttering done as I had hoped, but there’s always another time for that.
~ Deep clean spare bedroom.
    Done!

And the goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {July: Plan and Incorporate an Evening Routine}.
~ Prepare first 3 weeks of pre-k lessons for C.
~ Take kids to library for story hour.
~ Exercise 6 days; about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Start menu planning for next month.
~ Read a book/ebook.
~ Declutter and deep clean dining room.
~ Declutter vehicle.

Only eight goals this week.  I’m tired and need to slow down a bit, I think.  What is the one goal you want to accomplish for the week?

Leave a Reply

