Thankful Thursdays

Standard

thankful thursdays

The word thankful is defined as being conscious of benefit received.  I realized recently how unconscious I was of the benefits I receive.  It’s so easy to just go through the motions; to go through the moments of life and not actually be present for them.  Sometimes we don’t realize how much we have been blessed — in things great and small.

Sometimes we just take them for granted, these gifts from God.

But life is so, so short.

I don’t want to take things for granted anymore.  I want to be present in my life.  I want to live in each moment, no matter how mundane or insignificant it seems at the time.  Because those are the little moments that make up life.  Those are the moments in which I should be thankful.

I have been blessed beyond measure.  God has given me so much.  The least I can do is give Him thanks for those things.  To just take a moment and be conscious.  Take joy in the little things.  Be thankful for everything.

So each week I will be highlighting a few things that I am thankful for during the week.  I think this will be a way to help me stay joyful and be thankful for what I have been given.

To be conscious of the benefits I have received.  

Leave a Reply

