Goals for the Week: August 5 – 11

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {July: Plan and Incorporate an Evening Routine and August: TBD}.
    I posted on Saturday how my habits are going and what’s new for August.
~ Acquire materials for my next Bible study.  I’ve decided on studying the Proverbs 31 woman.
    First I want to read The Virtuous Woman and then do the Women Living Well study guide (which is free right now to subscribers).
~ Take kids to library for story hour.
     J slept through the whole thing but C enjoyed it.  I hate it was the last one for the summer!  
~ FIll and drop off box to Goodwill.
    The box is almost full; I should be able to fill it this week.  Now I just need to remember to take it to Goodwill…
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
    Done! 
~ Finish menu planning for August.
    Done!  Well, done enough.  I always leave a few days to chance.  Never know what I might be in the mood to eat!
~ Finish one of my books/ebooks.
    I am almost finished with Miserly Moms. Does that count? 🙂 
~ Clean out the freezers.  It’s time for another freezer meal cooking spree.
    I have planned this month’s menu around things I already have in the freezer.  I have at least taken stock of it and know what needs to be eaten.
~ Clean all ceiling fans.
   Done!
Declutter vehicle.
    Done!  I won’t even begin to tell y’all how filthy it was.  

And the goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet}.
~ Begin reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courney.
~ Take the kids swimming.
~ Finish filling and drop off box to Goodwill.
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Start organizing recipe binder.
~ Finish one of my books/ebooks.
~ Have a family date night.
~ Sweep all ceilings.
~ Clean all walls.

Have you written down your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

