Goals for the Week: August 12 – 18

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet}.
    Some days were better than others.  I had fast food one day on a whim… when I should have eaten at home.  I did at least choose a smaller meal than normal.
~ Begin reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courney.
    I have started it.  I’m withholding judgement on what I think about it until I’m done. 🙂
~ Take the kids swimming.
    We never did get around to this.  I was lazy and it was too hot.  I’ll try and do better this week.
~ Finish filling and drop off box to Goodwill.
    Done!
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
   Didn’t do so hot this week due to illness.  Will have to make up for it over the next few weeks.
~ Start organizing recipe binder.
    Well, I started.  And realized I should have done this years ago.
~ Finish one of my books/ebooks.
    It was a busy week and I didn’t get much reading done except for my Bible reading.
~ Have a family date night.
    Have y’all ever seen the BBC Planet Earth videos?  They are amazing.
~ Sweep all ceilings.
  Done!  I hate spider webs in the corners!
~ Clean all walls.
    Most of the walls are done but not quite all of them.  

And the goals for this week are:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet}.
~ Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courney.
~ Take kids swimming.
~ Take kids to a working farm.
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Continue organizing recipe binder.
~ Finish one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous Woman, Healthy Homemaking and Miserly Moms.  
~ Bake with my daughter C.
~ Clean and disinfect all interior doors, light switches and door knobs.
~ Clean all walls.

Have you written down your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

