Goals for the Week: August 19 – 25

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet}.
    I am pleased with the progress I’ve made on this goal.  I also find that I do better when I schedule treats for myself.  I’m basically following the 80/20 rule:  eating well 80% of the time.
Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courney.
    I didn’t make much progress with this.  I’m about halfway finished with the book now though.
~ Take kids swimming.
    I think I have at least one water baby!  J wasn’t quite as impressed.
~ Take kids to a working farm.
    J enjoyed looking at all of the animals but C really enjoyed herself.  She got to feed the pigs and chickens and was able to bring home a few eggs she retrieved from the hen house too!
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
   Done!
~ Continue organizing recipe binder.
    This will be so much easier on me when it’s done… it’s just taking more time than I expected to do it!
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking and Miserly Moms.
    Finished Miserly Moms and I enjoyed it.  The version I had was a bit out of date (there may be an update now) but the general ideas were inspiring.  I recommend it to those wanting to save money, especially on groceries and the like.
~ Bake with my daughter C.
    We made bread and pizza dough.  There were a few dimples in the dough from tiny fingers but it still tasted good!
~ Clean and disinfect all interior doors, light switches and door knobs.
    Made a dent in this.  There are a number of dirty fingerprints on the bottom half of the doors… wonder how those got there?
~ Clean all walls.
    Done! 

And the goals for this week are:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet}.
~ Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courney.
~ Start our homeschooling year with C!
~ Research learning activities to begin with J (10 months).
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Finish (hopefully) organizing recipe binder.
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous Woman, Healthy Homemaking and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.  
~ Make September’s menu plan.
~ Finish cleaning and disinfect all interior doors, light switches and door knobs.
~ Start on baseboards.

Have you written down your goals for the week?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

