Thankful Thursdays

Standard

thankful thursdays

Today I am thankful for:

019

Baby monitors.  Really, how did parents survive before these were invented?  I mean, don’t get me wrong — sometimes I just want to turn it off and pretend the baby is not crying at 2 o’clock in the morning.  But most of the time I’m thankful for it.  Otherwise I probably wouldn’t get much sleep… I’d be waking up to check on the baby every half hour.  (Ok, probably not anymore, but when both children were bitty babies I was constantly checking on them.)  In my opinion, they are worth their weight in gold.  {And I would totally love to have a one with video capabilities but can’t see spending the money for it right now.  But how nice would that be??}

I’m also thankful for:

006

My little garden.  It’s been my first experience growing my own garden (although I used to “help” my grandma with hers when I was a child).  I have found the experience to be quite rewarding, albeit a bit hot this summer.  And there is nothing like fresh produce that has come straight from your very own garden.  Now if I could only keep the worms off of my tomato plants… 🙂

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

