Goals for the Week: August 26 – September 1

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet}.
    I had one day while I was away from home which I completely bombed but other than that I’ve been doing well.  And even on the bad day I made better nutritional choices than I would have even a month ago.
Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courtney.
    Although I don’t agree with everything Ms. Courtney says, I have gleaned some valuable information from this book so far.
~ Start our homeschooling year with C!
    Done!  You can read more about that here.
~ Research learning activities to begin with J (10 months).
    I didn’t get much research done… I’ll keep on doing that this week.
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
    Done!  I think I’m on task to complete my monthly goal!
~ Finish (hopefully) organizing recipe binder.
    It’s done but it’s not pretty.  I knew I didn’t have the time to invest in making it “perfect” so I made it functional for now.  Maybe one day soon I’ll be able to get back to it and prettify it.
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
I read bits of all of these books.  I am also trying to catch up on my magazine reading.  They’re starting to pile up and that bugs me!
~ Make September’s menu plan.
    I started on this but didn’t finish it.  Maybe I can knock that out today.  Maybe.
~ Finish cleaning and disinfect all interior doors, light switches and door knobs.
    Done!  
~ Start on baseboards.
    I’m not quite half way finished with them.  Y’all know how much I despise cleaning baseboards?  A lot.  But I despise dirty ones even more.  :p

And the goals for this week are:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet, September: TBD}.
~ Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courtney.
~ Complete five days in my Disciplined Life challenge.  (You can read more about that here.)
~ Have a makeup makeover and princess dress up morning with C.
~ Make spaghetti and let J feed himself.  (Did I mention I’m a bit uncomfortable with food messes?  This is a big step for me. :))
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
~ Make September’s budget.   Finish September’s menu plan.
~ Clean out the pantry.  Little hands have been “helping” me put away groceries.  I love it, but now I can’t find anything!
~ Finish baseboards.

Have you written down your goals for the week/month?

2 responses »

    • It’s easier than it sounds… you just have to learn what works for you. I struggled for a long time too until it finally clicked with me. I’ll try and get a post together soon to share my “secrets”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

