Thankful Thursdays

Standard

thankful thursdays

Today I am thankful for:

009

That first, tiny glimpse that the season is changing.  Autumn is my absolute favorite time of the year — fall foliage, the cooler weather, the smell of burning leaves, hot chocolate and snugly blankets.  I just love it.  I could go on and on about it but I’ll spare you the torture. 🙂  Suffice to say it just makes me happy inside to see these few leaves turning red and brown already.

012

My lace up shoes.  {And yes, I am a Flylady follower!}  This is a habit that I rebelled against for a long time but I found that I was so much more productive if I had on my shoes!  I still like to go barefooted so I made a compromise.  I put them on every morning after breakfast.  It’s a signal to myself to really start the day.  Well, shoes and coffee.  I need both to have a really productive day.  😉

What are you thankful for?

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

