Goals for the Week: September 9 – 15

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for — ahem — week before last and how I did on them (Labor Day got me all off schedule last week):

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {August: Eat a Healthier Diet, September: TBD}.
    I decided that Getting Dressed to the Shoes should be my habit for September.  
~ Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courtney.
    I’ll be honest.  I never picked up the book.  I will have to do better this week though.  I plan on finishing this book and starting the new Bible study before this month is over.
~ Complete five days in my Disciplined Life challenge.
    I have had two weeks in which to do this and I still didn’t make much headway.  I must do better.  It’s obvious that I need this book. 🙂
~ Have a makeup makeover and princess dress up morning with C.
    This is the first time we’ve ever done anything like this before and she loved it.  
~ Make spaghetti and let J feed himself.  (Did I mention I’m a bit uncomfortable with food messes?  This is a big step for me. :))
    This will not be a daily habit but we did get some messy cute pictures out of it and J seemed to really enjoy himself so I guess that’s all that matters, right?  
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
    Done!
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
I did read a bit of Healthy Homemaking and downloaded a whole slew of new books that I’m now going to have to find the time to read. I think I need a tablet…

~ Make September’s budget.   Finish September’s menu plan.
    Done!  You can read more about my menu plan here.
~ Clean out the pantry.  Little hands have been “helping” me put away groceries.  I love it, but now I can’t find anything!
    I’m about half way finished with this… it’s taking a bit longer because C keeps wanting to help me (and I haven’t the heart to tell her that she’s one of the reasons I needed to clean it out in the first place!)
~ Finish baseboards.
    Done!

And here are my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {September: Getting Dressed to the Shoes}.
~ Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courtney.
~ Complete five days in my Disciplined Life challenge.  (You can read more about that here.)
~ Locate the nearest zoo and take a field trip this week or next week.
~ Birthday party planning for J.
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
~ Complete flower arrangements for family wedding this weekend.
~ Finish cleaning out the pantry.
~ Detailed cleaning and declutter of the office.

Have you written down your goals for the week/month?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

