Goals for the Week: September 16 – 22

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {September: Getting Dressed to the Shoes}.
    One day I didn’t wear shoes all day… and my productivity significantly decreased.  I don’t know what it is about those shoes, but they do help!
Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courtney.
    I am on schedule to finish this next week.
~ Complete five days in my Disciplined Life challenge.
    I am ashamed to say that I didn’t make this a priority and I have not completed all of my assignments.  
~ Locate the nearest zoo and take a field trip this week or next week.
    The nearest one is 1.5 hours away, but I did locate it and we did go! 
~ Birthday party planning for J.
    Nothing major — just some family.  But I still want it to be special.
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
    I feel like I accomplished this just on the zoo day!
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
I read some of The Virtuous Woman and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
~ Complete flower arrangements for family wedding this weekend.
    Done!  And the wedding was beautiful!
~ Finish cleaning out the pantry.
    It’s mostly done.  As done as a working pantry ever gets kind of done.
~ Detailed cleaning and declutter of the office.
    I did a lot of decluttering — files, old binders and office supplies, etc.  This week I’ll focus on cleaning.

And here are my goals for this week:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {September: Getting Dressed to the Shoes}.
~ Continue reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courtney.
~ Complete five days in my Disciplined Life challenge.  (You can read more about that here.)
~ Take a nature walk with C and J.
~ Finish decorating for autumn.
~ Exercise about 350 fitness minutes.
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
~ Do October’s meal planning.
~ Detailed cleaning and decluttering of the utility room.
~ Finish cleaning the office.

Have you written down your goals for the week/month?

Leave a Reply

