Countdown to an Organized Christmas: Welcome

Standard

countdown christmas

Hello!  It was about a year ago that I started reading blogs.  Yeah, I know — I’m not sure where I’ve been hiding either.  Anyway, that’s not my point.  My point is that one of the first blogs I happened upon was doing this “31 days” thing.  I was curious so I clicked on the source link.

It was amazing!  Over 1,200 bloggers taking every day in October to write about one subject.  I was hooked.  It was then that I decided that I wanted to start my own blog.  And so, even though I was scared (What will I write about?  What if no one reads my blog?  What if I’m not any good at it?) I took a plunge and started my own blog a few months later.

I really wanted to participate in The Nesters 31 Day blogging event this year — even though I didn’t have a single clue what I should write about.  After a bit of contemplation I decided to write about something I was already involved in doing:  creating an organized Christmas.  

So join me each day in October as we work on making this Christmas season a fun, stress-free (or at least less stressful), enjoyable time.  It can be done.  Are you ready?

Day 1:  An Overview
Day 2:  The Calendar
Day 3:  Gift Ideas
Day 4:  Budgets
Day 5:  Gifts Purchased
Day 6:  Gifts to Make
Day 7:  Christmas Card List
Day 8:  Addresses
Day 9:  Recipes
Day 10:  Order Tracking
Day 11:  Gift Closet Inventory
Day 12:  Traditions
Day 13:  A Day of Rest
Day 14:  Stocking Stuffers
Day 15:  Entertainment
Day 16:  To Do List ~ Housekeeping
Day 17:  Holiday Cleaning Schedule
Day 18:  Party Planning
Day 19:  Holiday Meal Planning
Day 20:  Holiday Baking
Day 21:  Shopping Lists ~ Food Items
Day 22:  Wardrobe Planner
Day 23:  Freezer Inventory
Day 24:  Pantry Inventory
Day 25:  Christmas Light Viewing
Day 26:  Items Needed for Next Year
Day 27:  Notes for Christmas Future
Day 28:  Thank You Card List
Day 29:  Storage Solutions
Day 30:  Binder Prep and Organization
Day 31:  Wrap Up

button

This post is linked to:

raising arrows   Thriving-Thursdays1    BetterMondaysLinkup    LivingWell    notjustahousewife.net    proverbs14verse1   TeachMeTuesdaysButton

women-helping-women1    mommy-club    walkingredeemed    wearethatfamily    hopeineveryseasonf59e2-allthingsthursdaybloghop

12 responses »

  1. Pingback: Countdown to an Organized Christmas: An Overview | Happily A Homemaker

  2. Pingback: October Fitness Challenge | Happily A Homemaker

  3. Hello Molly,
    You’re the fourth incredible blogger I’ve met in the 3 days of this 31 Days 2013 event. Like you I’m new to blogging, but I am beginning to see God use it as a way to reach out to others on the same journey ~ but without having to pack my bags!
    So Christmas. . . I was just thinking on day 2 of how I could start gearing up for Christmas while blogging about the Proverbs 31 Woman all throughout October. You’re an answer to prayer!
    I’ll follow along as you lead:)
    Blessing to you & yours,
    Kelly

  4. Pingback: Countdown to an Organized Christmas: Christmas Card List | Happily A Homemaker

  5. From The Better Mom Monday’s linkup. Great topic–inspiring me to start getting organized for Christmas! One of these years I’d like to do the 31 days with the Nester, but wondering how I’ll have time to blog so much.

  6. Great list of important ways to get organized for Christmas! I bet you’d enjoy my blog and eBook called 100 Days to Christmas. It starts on September 16 and includes all of the holidays and events during the season. It’s always a good idea to start early!

  7. Pingback: Self-Care Strategy Tips to get you through the holidays | ADD . . . and-so-much-more

  8. Pingback: Goals for 2014 | Happily A Homemaker

  9. Pingback: Goals for 2014 ~ January Update | Happily A Homemaker

Leave a Reply

