Goals for the Week: September 30 – October 6

Standard

Goals for the Week

Here were the goals for last week and how I did on them:

Continue daily the Habit of the Month {September: Getting Dressed to the Shoes}.
I feel confident that this has become a habit.  Now I feel weird if I don’t have shoes on during the day!
~ Finish reading The Virtuous Woman by Vicki Courtney.  Seriously.  Get it done.
I made progress but I didn’t finish it.  I think I’m going to back off from the Proverbs 31 Bible study right now.  I’m currently participating in a study on the book of John at my church and I’m not sure I have the time to add another one right now.
~ Complete five days in my Disciplined Life challenge.  (You can read more about that here.)
I think I’m going to have to put this on hold for a while.  Too many things going on and I don’t have time to devote to something new.
~ Establish AWANAs work (she’s a Cubbie!) into C’s morning routine.
We’ve been working on this and doing pretty well.  Her teachers said she’s doing great!
~ Exercise about 300 fitness minutes.
Done!  Need to make my October fitness goals soon.
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy HomemakingLapbooking Made Simple and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
Read some of them.
~ Do October’s budget.
    Done!
~ Finish detailed cleaning and decluttering of the utility room closet.
    Done!  

And these are my goals for this week — I’ll only have eight goals for a while:

~ Continue daily the Habit of the Month {September: Getting Dressed to the Shoes} {October: Declutter 15 Minutes Daily}.
~ Daily Bible reading – Bible study on the book of John.
~ Complete the first six posts in my 31 days of posting challenge.  {Eeek!  I’m nervous about this!}
~ Focus on reading to both children every day.
~ Exercise about 300 fitness minutes.
~ Continue/finish reading one of my books/ebooks.  I’m currently reading The Virtuous WomanHealthy Homemaking, Lapbooking Made Simple and 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
~ Clean out and organize my computer files.
~ Finish decorating for fall.

Have you written down your goals for the week?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

