Countdown to an Organized Christmas: Gifts Purchased

Standard

countdown christmas

{If you’ve missed the previous posts in this series you can find them here.}

So you’ve been thinking about what to buy for everyone and you’ve been working on your budget as well.  Have you started buying gifts yet?  If so, I have the perfect place for you to keep track of all of those purchases!  And yes, there is a list for that.  🙂

Surely I’m not the only person who has ever bought an early gift, hidden it in a “safe place” and promptly forgotten where said “safe place” was when it was time to give the gift.  Or even forgotten all about buying a gift in the first place!  My mom once found in a dresser drawer some makeup she had bought for my sister… unfortunately she didn’t find it until six months after Christmas.

Now when I buy a gift I immediately write it down in my CCJ.  I mark where I put it, who it’s for, what I bought and how much it cost.  Then when it’s time to wrap presents I can easily find that elusive “safe place” and take care of it.  I also know at a glance how much I’ve spent on each person — which is great when you’re trying to stick to a budget.

In my opinion, today’s assignment is one of the most important to ensure a more organized Christmas.  Buying the perfect gift for everyone on your list can be a stressful undertaking in itself.  There’s no need to add to the stress by forgetting where you’ve put that gift — or forgetting that you bought it.   {If you buy all of your gifts right before Christmas this may not be as beneficial since your purchases will still be fresh in your mind by the time you wrap them!}

And now, the homework:

Today’s Assignment:  Write down every gift you’ve bought thus far.  And make sure you know where each one is!  Be sure and write future purchases down on the same list and keep them all tucked away in your CCJ.

Today’s Printable:  I have two different printables.  Look at them both and see which one best suits your needs.  This was my original:  CCJ gifts purchased.  And this one seems more budget friendly:  CCJ gifts purchased 1.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Countdown to an Organized Christmas: Welcome | Happily A Homemaker

  2. Pingback: Countdown to an Organized Christmas: Binder Prep and Organizing | Happily A Homemaker

Leave a Reply

