12 Months to a Healthier You Challenge: Week 3 Update

Standard

12-Months-to-a-Healthier-You-5-500x800Earlier this month Crystal over at Money Saving Mom issued a challenge:  complete twelve healthy habits, spaced over the course of the year, which would help bring about a new, improved and healthier you.

And since I’m not doing my own habits this year I thought this would be an awesome challenge to take part of.  A few of my 2014 goals center around becoming more healthy.  Plus this challenge has built in accountability!  What’s not to love?

January’s Challenge:  developing the habit of exercising more

My Exercise Goals for January:  

  • 1,500 (or more) fitness minutes
  • at least 15 minutes exercise daily

This Week’s Progress:

So far this month I’ve exercised 863 minutes!  That’s 282 minutes for the week (about 40 minutes a day).  I think I’m down a little bit from last week but I’m still going strong and on track to reach my goal of 1,500 fitness minutes this month.

One day I just barely made the 15 minutes goal but the other days I did very well on it.  I guess everyone is entitled to an off day, right?  As long as I don’t make a habit of it!

Oh, and I’ve recently downloaded a C25K program on my tablet.  I’ve always loved the idea of running but never got into it.  I make so many excuses (too fat, not enough time, can’t breathe, etc.) but in the back of my mind I think I’d really like to give it a shot.

But I’m still working myself up to it.

Maybe that’ll be a goal for another day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

