Weekly Menu ~ January 28 – February 3

Standard

menu planning

Since I don’t do my grocery shopping until Monday or Tuesday, my weekly menu plans start on Tuesday.  I usually have a general idea about what I want to cook for the week when I go to the store (see this post for details), but I want to be able to have some wiggle room if I find a good deal on something — especially in the meat department.  I always have an eye out for a bargain!

Tuesday, January 28
Breakfast:  scrambled egg sandwich, tangerines
Lunch:  chicken salad sandwich, carrot sticks
Supper:  burrito pie, salad

Wednesday, January 29
Breakfast: whole wheat waffles, cantaloupe
Lunch:  turkey wienies, broccoli
Supper:  chicken curry, basmati rice, stir-fried veggies, naan

Thursday, January 30
Breakfast: fruit smoothie (usually banana, strawberries, blueberries, milk)
Lunch:  chicken “nuggets”, peas
Supper:  baked cod, mashed potatoes, green beans 

Friday, January 31
Breakfast:  bran flakes cereal, oranges
Lunch:  salad and homemade whole wheat pizza (turkey pepperoni, black olives, onions, bell peppers, mushrooms)
Supper:  veggie burgers, sweet potato fries

Saturday, February 1
Breakfast: whole wheat oatmeal, strawberries
Lunch: chicken and broccoli quiche, salad
Supper:  parmesan garlic chicken pasta, peas and carrots

Sunday, February 2
Breakfast: at my parent’s
Lunch: at my parent’s
Supper: leftovers or takeout

Monday, February 3
Breakfast:  homemade breakfast hot pocket, grapes
Lunch:  BLTs, sweet potato fries
Supper:  shepherd’s pie, baby brussels

Leave a Reply

