Weekly Menu ~ February 11 – 17

Standard

menu planning

Since I don’t do my grocery shopping until Monday or Tuesday, my weekly menu plans start on Tuesday.  I usually have a general idea about what I want to cook for the week when I go to the store (see this post for details), but I want to be able to have some wiggle room if I find a good deal on something — especially in the meat department.  I always have an eye out for a bargain!

Tuesday, February 11
Breakfast:  Special K Protein cereal, grapes
Lunch:  alfredo whole wheat pasta, peas and carrots
Supper:  black bean tortilla bake, corn, salad

Wednesday, February 12
Breakfast: scrambled egg sandwich, cantaloupe
Lunch:  peanut butter sandwiches, banana
Supper:  out with family/friends

Thursday, February 13
Breakfast: fruit smoothie (banana, strawberry, blueberry)
Lunch:  turkey wienies, carrot sticks, pears
Supper:  pizza pasta, salad, garlic bread

Friday, February 14
Breakfast:  whole wheat oatmeal, blueberries
Lunch:  salad and homemade whole wheat pizza (turkey pepperoni, onion, bell pepper, black olives, tomatoes)
Supper:  steak, baked potato, salad, broccoli

Saturday, February 15
Breakfast: whole wheat waffles, banana
Lunch:  out with family
Supper:  southwest egg casserole, broccoli, butterhorns

Sunday, February 16
Breakfast: at my parent’s
Lunch: at my parent’s
Supper: leftovers or takeout

Monday, February 17
Breakfast:  parfait (yogurt, strawberries, blueberries, granola)
Lunch:  homemade chicken “nuggets”, carrot sticks
Supper:  turkey lasagna, salad, garlic bread

Leave a Reply

