12 Habits for 2013

Standard

12 Habits for 2013

Inspired by Flylady, who has helped me so much, I decided to make my own list of habits for 2013. I have based my list on her monthly habits, but changed some of the ones that I’m doing well with (like daily laundry) to ones that I need to make a more conscious effort on (like less procrastination).

They say that it takes 21 days for something to become a habit. I’m so stubborn that I’m pretty sure I’ll need the solid month for each. 🙂

So, each month I’ll share my focus and how I did on the previous month’s habit. I’m a great planner but I need help with the followup… I’m hoping this will help!

I’m not sure yet which month I will focus on each habit, but here is my list.

~ Drink 8 – 10 glasses of water daily.

~ Plan and incorporate a morning routine.

~ Plan and incorporate an evening routine.

~ Exercise daily (even if it’s just 10 minutes).

~ Daily Bible study. {This one will be January’s habit. I want to read the entire Bible in 2013.}

~ Get dressed to the shoes every day.

~ Declutter 15 minutes every day.

~ Be early or on time for everything.

~ Eat a healthier diet (need more freggies!).

~ Spend intentional time with each of my family members.

~ Less procrastinating, more doing!

~ Pamper myself. Because I am worth it.

42 responses »

  1. The morning and evening routines were habits I focused on in December and it made life so wonderful and predictable each day. Good luck with your 2013 habits!

  2. Pingback: Goals for the Week: January 21-27 « Happily A Homemaker

  3. Pingback: Goals for the Week: January 28 – February 3 « Happily A Homemaker

  4. Pingback: Goals for the Week: February 3 – 9 « Happily A Homemaker

  5. Pingback: Goals for the Week: February 10 – 16 « Happily A Homemaker

  6. Pingback: Goals for the Week: April 1 – 7 | Happily A Homemaker

  7. Pingback: Goals for the Week: April 8 – 14 | Happily A Homemaker

  8. Pingback: Goals for the Week: April 8 – 14 | Happily A Homemaker

  9. Pingback: Goals for the Week: April 22 – 28 | Happily A Homemaker

  10. Pingback: Goals for the Week: April 29 – May 5 | Happily A Homemaker

  11. Pingback: Goals for the Week: May 6 – 12 | Happily A Homemaker

  12. Pingback: Goals for the Week: May 13 – 19 | Happily A Homemaker

  13. Pingback: Goals for the Week: May 20 – 26 | Happily A Homemaker

  14. Pingback: Goals for the Week: June 3 – 9 | Happily A Homemaker

  15. Pingback: Goals for the Week: June 10 – 16 | Happily A Homemaker

  16. Pingback: Goals for the Week: June 17 – 23 | Happily A Homemaker

  17. Pingback: Goals for the Week: June 17 – 23 | Happily A Homemaker

  18. Pingback: Goals for the Week: July 1 – 7 | Happily A Homemaker

  19. Pingback: Goals for the Week: July 1 – 7 | Happily A Homemaker

  20. Pingback: Goals for the Week: July 15 – 21 | Happily A Homemaker

  21. Pingback: Goals for the Week: July 22 – 28 | Happily A Homemaker

  22. Pingback: Goals for the Week: July 29 – August 4 | Happily A Homemaker

  23. Pingback: Goals for the Week: August 5 – 11 | Happily A Homemaker

  24. Pingback: Goals for the Week: August 12 – 18 | Happily A Homemaker

  25. Pingback: Goals for the Week: August 19 – 25 | Happily A Homemaker

  26. Pingback: Goals for the Week: August 26 – September 1 | Happily A Homemaker

  27. Pingback: Goals for 2013 | Happily A Homemaker

  28. Pingback: Goals for the Week: September 9 – 15 | Happily A Homemaker

  29. Pingback: Goals for the Week: September 16 – 22 | Happily A Homemaker

  30. Pingback: Goals for the Week: September 23 – 29 | Happily A Homemaker

  31. Pingback: Goals for the Week: September 30 – October 6 | Happily A Homemaker

  32. Pingback: Goals for the Week: October 7 – 13 | Happily A Homemaker

  33. Pingback: Goals for the Week: October 14 – 20 | Happily A Homemaker

  34. Pingback: Goals for the Week: November 4 – 10 | Happily A Homemaker

  35. Pingback: Goals for the Week: November 11 – 17 | Happily A Homemaker

  36. Pingback: Goals for 2013: End of Year Update | Happily A Homemaker

  37. Pingback: 12 Months to a Healthier You Challenge: Week 1 Update | Happily A Homemaker

  38. Pingback: 12 Months to a Healthier You Challenge: Week 2 Update | Happily A Homemaker

  39. Pingback: 12 Months to a Healthier You Challenge: Week 3 Update | Happily A Homemaker

  40. Pingback: 12 Months to a Healthier You Challenge: Week 4 Update | Happily A Homemaker

  41. Pingback: 12 Months to a Healthier You Challenge: Week 5 Update | Happily A Homemaker

  42. Pingback: 12 Months to a Healthier You Challenge: Week 6 Update | Happily A Homemaker

Leave a comment